skip to main content

Dunedin Fringe Festival Awards 2015

The 2015 Dunedin Fringe Festival went out with a bang at the official Festival Awards event on Sunday evening. The event was held at the Dunedin Community Gallery and was attended by 150 artists, volunteers, staff and supporters of the Fringe.

Twelve awards were presented to artists from Dunedin and around New Zealand as well as fifteen awards given to volunteers who made significant contributions to the Festival. The full list of artist award winners is below.


Best of Visual Arts & Film

Winner: Suspicious Minds – Zoe Crook And Aodhan Madden
Runner Up: On The Buses

Best Theatre

Winner: Beards! Beards! Beards!
Runner Up: Pupil Zero

Best of Music

Winner: Lines Of Flight
Runner Up: Transcendental Liszt, Ligeti and Messiaen

Best of Dance

Winner: Tassel Me This

Best of Comedy

Winner: Nick Rado: He Didn’t Stand Up Comedy Tour
Runner Up: Rose Matafeo & Eli Matthewson, A Work In Progress


Award For Best Production Design – Tassel Me This
Southern Lights & Services Award For Technical Achievement – Lines of Flight
Award For Most Potential  – Hamish Parkinson: Fly/Die (A Stand-Upish Show)
Phantom Billstickers Award For Best Poster Design – Bbeals
Award For Most Original Concept – Suspicious Minds – Zoe Crook & Aodhan Madden
Award For Standout Performer – Caitlin McNaughton & Alex Wilson – Pupil Zero
Award For Best Of The Fringe – Tassel Me This

(Sourced from dunedinfringe)

Dunedin Fringe Festival Awards 2015

+ Text Size -