skip to main content
 

GRADUATION SEASON 2018- New Zealand School of Dance

 

Date:

Wed 21 Nov 2018, 07:30 pm

Until:

Sat 01 Dec 2018, 07:30 pm

Venue:

Te Whaea: National Dance & Drama Centre
11 Hutchison Road, Newtown
Wellington

Category:

Performing Arts, Dance,

Accessibility:

Wheelchair access, Accessible toilets, Mobility parking

Cost:

$18 to $35 (one performance)

Listed By:

New Zealand School of Dance

Main event Image.
 

Classical ballet. Contemporary dance.

Two eclectic dance programmes, alternating throughout the season.

The New Zealand School of Dance presents remarkable choreography in an eclectic Graduation Season marking the 20th anniversary of the School’s Director, Garry Trinder.

Graduation Season brings together the hard work of accomplished students and distinguished tutors in two outstanding productions of classical ballet and contemporary dance, alternating each night throughout the season of 12 performances.

Be in the theatre when the curtain rises on the next generation of dance talent. These exhilarating performances will be a must-see on Wellington’s vibrant arts calendar.

BOOK NOW

Performances:

Tradition (Classical Programme)
7.30pm Wednesday 21 November
7.30pm Friday 23 November
2.00pm Saturday 24 November (matinee)
7.30pm Wednesday 28 November
7.30pm Friday 30 November
7.30pm Saturday 1 December

Innovation (Contemporary Dance Programme)
7.30pm Thursday 22 November
7.30pm Saturday 24 November
2.00pm Sunday 25 November (matinee)
7.30pm Tuesday 27 November
7.30pm Thursday 29 November
2.00pm Saturday 1 December (matinee)

Book for one of the programmes or receive a season ticket discount to see both

Tickets - one performance:
$35 Adult
$25 Student / Senior / Group10+
$18 Child under 13

Season Ticket - both programmes:
$66 Adult
$47 Student / Senior / Group10+
$33 Child under 13

 

 
 
+ Text Size -
Original generation time 1.3371 seconds. Cache Loaded in: 0.0189 seconds.